Special Interest Group On User Services


SIGUS is the Special Interest Group on User Services in the Joint Universities Computer Centre (JUCC). We provide a forum for user services professionals of the member institutions of JUCC to share their experiences, problems encountered, ideas and practices in order to excel in providing quality user services.


SIGUS’ mission is to enhance the user services, including but not limited to training, documentation, consulting, helpdesk operation, end user support, job management and services management, of information technology and information system in the member institutions of JUCC by:

  • Sharing experiences, ideas, policies and practices on provision and management of user services among SIGUS member institutions;
  • Facilitating inter-institution collaboration on joint user services initiatives or projects;
  • Promoting good practices and industrial standards to user services practitioners and professionals of member institutions;
  • Developing good practices in user services and general reference guidelines in IT services in member institutions.


SIGUS focuses on issues surrounding the user services of information technology in higher education. These services include, but are not limited to, training, documentation, consulting, helpdesk operation, end user support, job management and services management.

SIGUS Members

The SIGUS is composed of at least two representatives from each member institution of JUCC. The Convenor of SIGUS is selected from the representatives and serves for a one-year term.

The University of Hong Kong

Mr Wong Wai Kin

Ms Winnie Cheung

The Chinese University of Hong Kong

Ms Wendy Chan

Mr Benson Cheng

Mr Simon Ngai

The Hong Kong Polytechnic University

Ms Miranda Leung

Mr Robbie Cheung

City University of Hong Kong

Mr Kyle Cheung

Mr Joe Chow

Mr Ian Or

Hong Kong Baptist University

Mr Banmas Li

Ms Veronica Yick

Mr Henry Ho

The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

Mr Dennis Ko

Ms Debbie Leung

Ms Wen Huang

Mr Doug Wong

Lingnan University

Mr Felix Hui

Mr Daniel Lau

Dr Bennie Wong

The Education University of Hong Kong

Mr Kelvin Cheng

Mr Ivan Lam

Mr Leung Wing Hing

Hong Kong Metropolitan University

Mr Philip Tang

Mr Timothy Tang

Mr Jayden Lam

Vocational Training Council

Mr Nelson Ho

Mr Terence Sze

University of Macau

Ms Laura Chiang

Mr Winson Cheang

Tung Wah College

Mr Lewis Cheung

Mr Tony Poon

Dr Wong Leung Pun

The Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts

Ms Noel Ng

Mr Chris Wong

The Hang Seng University of Hong Kong

Mr Danny Lam (Convenor)

Mr Sky Lo

Hong Kong Chu Hai CollegeMr Owen Chen
Saint Francis University

Mr Nic Fung

Mr Sam Li

Ms Ava Lam

Mr Alan Law