Special Interest Group on High Performance Computing (SIGHPC)


SIGHPC is the Special Interest Group on High Performance Computing in Joint Universities Computer Centre (JUCC). We provide a platform for IT professionals of JUCC member institutions to share knowledge, experience and challenges on the support of HPC services in a university environment. 


SIGHPC’s mission is to enhance the research computing service and help spread the use of HPC in JUCC member institutions by:

·       Sharing experiences, ideas, policies and practices on provision and management of HPC services among SIGHPC member institutions;

·       Facilitating inter-institution collaboration on joint HPC initiatives or projects.


The SIGHPC is composed of representatives from all JUCC Full Members and Affiliate Members. The Convenor of SIGHPC is elected from the representatives and serves for a one-year term.

The University of Hong Kong

Ms Lilian Chan

Mr Bill Yau

The Chinese University of Hong Kong

Mr Nicky Leung (Convenor)

Mr Edward So

The Hong Kong Polytechnic UniversityMr Samuel Poon
City University of Hong Kong

Mr Manfred Chan

Mr Andes Cheung

Mr Dominic Chien

Hong Kong Baptist UniversityMr Morris Law
The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

Mr Steven Wong

Mr Alan Wong

Lingnan University

Dr Wai Man Cheung

Dr Bennie Wong

The Education University of Hong Kong

Mr Roger Wong

Mr T K Kwan

Mr Fred Pang

Vocational Training CouncilMr Terence Yip
University of Macau

Mr Jacky Chan

Mr Patrick Chiu

Ms Kary O

Mr Stanley Seak

Saint Francis UniversityMr Kenny Sin